Results

Todd Parker mail: todd.parker@klarkzon.eu | web: todd.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 11:32:56 GMT
Apple should repay Ireland 13bn euros, European Commission rules
Ireland should recover up to €13bn (£11bn) from Apple in back taxes, the European Commission rules, but both parties say they will appeal.
Philip Burns mail: philip.burns@klarkzon.eu | web: philip.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 12:55:01 GMT
Southern Health NHS Trust boss Katrina Percy resigns
The chief executive of troubled Southern Health NHS Foundation Trust, Katrina Percy, resigns over "media attention".
Brandon Gonzalez mail: gmail@daftest.website | web: brandon.daftest.website | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 12:16:42 GMT
Topless Marianne remark by PM Manuel Valls stirs French row
Prime Minister Manuel Valls angers political rivals by invoking the symbol of the French republic, Marianne, in the row over "burkini" beach bans.
Mark Bryant mail: mark.bryant@klarkzon.eu | web: mark.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 12:41:13 GMT
Wayne Rooney: England captain to quit internationals after 2018 World Cup
England captain and record goalscorer Wayne Rooney will retire from international football after the 2018 World Cup in Russia.
Kyle Shaw mail: kyle.shaw@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: kyle.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 12:47:27 GMT
Cameron accused of 'uber cronyism' on pay
Theresa May is being urged to "claw back" money paid to some of David Cameron's former advisers after it was reported that they were given pay rises of up to 24% last year.
Jason Long mail: jason.long@daftest.website | web: jason.daftest.website | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 05:33:37 GMT
Newcastle Primark toddler kidnapping: Mother forgives culprits
The mother of a little girl who was kidnapped from a Primark store says she forgives the two teenagers who took her.
Jeffery Foster mail: jeffery.foster@klarkzon.eu | web: jeffery.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 09:35:20 GMT
Mel Brooks leads tributes to Gene Wilder
Actor and director Mel Brooks leads an outpouring of tributes from entertainment figures to actor Gene Wilder, who has died aged 83.
Shawn Harris mail: shawn.harris@thedarkswans.com | web: shawn.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 12:33:39 GMT
Australia hostel knife attack: Thomas Jackson dies
A "selfless" backpacker who was injured trying to save another traveller as she was stabbed to death in Australia has died, police say.
Chad Patterson mail: chad.patterson@geheime.club | web: chad.geheime.club | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 03:52:02 GMT
Twins conjoined at birth prepare to start school
Twins Rosie and Ruby Formosa, who were born conjoined and had an operation to separate them, are preparing to start school.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 06:11:22 GMT
Thousands of migrants rescued off Libya
About 6,500 migrants are rescued in a series of 40 co-ordinated operations off the coast of Libya, the Italian coast guard says.
Louis Warren mail: louis.warren@hockeymail.de | web: louis.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 06:30:58 GMT
Illegal UK entry arrests surpass 27,000 in three years
More than 27,000 people suspected of illegally entering the UK have been arrested over the past three years, official figures obtained by the BBC show.
Adam Rivera mail: adam.rivera@geheime.club | web: adam.geheime.club | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 06:15:31 GMT
Notting Hill Carnival marred by 440 arrests and four knife attacks
The annual event sees police make 440 arrests and four people wounded in suspected stabbings.
Earl Perez mail: yahoo@hockeymail.de | web: earl.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 21:16:42 GMT
A look back at actor Gene Wilder's life
The BBC's Nick Higham looks back at the career of actor Gene Wilder, who has died at the age of 83.
Melvin Nelson mail: melvin.nelson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: melvin.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 11:39:40 GMT
Drone captures stunning view of Uluru
One of Australia's best-known landmarks, Uluru, has been filmed from a new perspective.
Brian Hughes mail: brian.hughes@pulpfrictions.com | web: brian.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 09:42:28 GMT
Red Hot Chili Peppers' bassist Flea meets Koko the gorilla
Red Hot Chili Peppers' bassist Flea says meeting Koko the gorilla was an experience he will never forget.
Louis Cox mail: louis.cox@geheime.club | web: louis.geheime.club | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 08:22:30 GMT
Migrant crisis: 'They couldn't wait ... they threw themselves into the water'
Laura Lanuza, from charity Proactiva Open Arms, describes the scene as thousands of migrants were rescued from boats near the Libyan coast.
Walter Owens mail: walter.owens@innovation-km.com | web: walter.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 07:04:32 GMT
'It's like stepping back into a comfortable pair of slippers'
Thirteen years after it ended Cold Feet is back for a new series. Colin Paterson has been talking to the cast and creator about it.
Travis Washington mail: travis.washington@ventredi.eu | web: travis.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 05:19:08 GMT
'I didn't know drinking would harm my child'
South Africa has the highest reported rate of babies born with foetal alcohol syndrome - Nomsa Maseko reports from the Western Cape.
Earl Mitchell mail: earl.mitchell@horse-d.eu | web: earl.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 08:22:44 GMT
Apple tax move praised by Nobel winner
Nobel Prize winner Joseph Stiglitz praises the EU on Apple's tax bill
Travis Lee mail: travis.lee@daftest.website | web: travis.daftest.website | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 01:23:44 GMT
Yemen hit by suicide bombing 'carnage' in Aden
At least 60 people are now known to have been killed in Yemen by a suicide bomber, who drove a car into a military building in the city of Aden.
Ryan Long mail: ryan.long@horse-d.eu | web: ryan.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 16 Mar 2016 12:34:37 GMT
BBC News Channel
Britain's most-watched news channel, delivering breaking news and analysis all day, every day.
Shawn Ramos mail: shawn.ramos@hockeymail.de | web: shawn.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 10:54:33 GMT
Nepal bans Indian police pair for 'fake' Everest climb
Nepal imposes a 10-year mountaineering ban on two climbers who claimed to be the first Indian couple to have climbed Everest, officials say.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 06:14:45 GMT
Taylor Swift misses awards for jury duty
Is the real reason Taylor Swift wasn't at the MTV Video Music Awards because she was called up for jury duty in Nashville?
Carl Warren mail: carl.warren@horse-d.eu | web: carl.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 22:17:32 GMT
Rajini Vaidyanathan: Trolled for reporting on Trump
While covering a Donald Trump rally, BBC reporter Rajini Vaidyanathan received a barrage of online abuse, some of it racist. Here she explains what happened, and how it sheds light on an ugly side to the US Presidential race.
George White mail: george.white@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: george.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 09:52:02 GMT
Julia Carneiro: Dilma Rousseff's last stand?
Suspended Brazilian President Dilma Rousseff's decision to defend herself may have been about making a grand exit, writes BBC Brasil's Julia Carneiro.
Antonio Harris mail: antonio.harris@hockeymail.de | web: antonio.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 12:07:48 GMT
Andrew Walker: Are US-Europe TTIP trade talks tanking?
Germany's economy minister claims that talks about the TTIP trade deal have failed highlight the uphill battle that negotiators are facing.
Harry Cox mail: harry.cox@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: harry.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 19:40:44 GMT
The comedy legacy of Gene Wilder
Wild-eyed star who became one of Hollywood's top comedy talents.
Harry Mitchell mail: harry.mitchell@innovation-km.com | web: harry.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 08:49:41 GMT
Search for the Anthropocene 'golden spike'
Scientists investigating whether we have entered a new geological age are seeking a suitable "spike" in the environmental record that betrays significant human influence.
Clarence Turner mail: clarence.turner@horse-d.eu | web: clarence.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 09:30:53 GMT
Brazil impeachment: Key questions
Your questions answered on the impeachment proceedings against Brazil's President Dilma Rousseff.
Nicholas Shaw mail: google@hockeymail.de | web: nicholas.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 10:49:49 GMT
US anthem and flag: Etiquette and law
As American Football player Colin Kaepernick attracts criticism for refusing to stand for the US national anthem, what is the etiquette surrounding playing the national anthem and displaying the flag?
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 23:44:27 GMT
What next for Islamic State in Libya after Sirte?
Militants of so-called Islamic State are on the verge of being ousted completely from their stronghold in Libya’s central coastal city of Sirte.
Chad Ward mail: chad.ward@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: chad.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 05:03:59 GMT
Newspaper review: 'Willy Wonka' dies and UK's 'Non' to asylum plan
A UK "showdown" with France over asylum proposals, the death of "Willy Wonka" star Gene Wilder and a health warning over vaping feature in the papers.
Sean Torres mail: sean.torres@daftest.website | web: sean.daftest.website | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 10:20:45 GMT
Myanmar earthquake
Scores of historic sites in Bagan - some there since the 10th Century - were badly damaged by the 6.8-magnitude earthquake that struck central Myanmar on Wednesday.
Jerry Hughes mail: jerry.hughes@klarkzon.eu | web: jerry.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 08:33:18 GMT
Africa's top shots: 19-25 August 2016
A selection of the best photos from across Africa this week.
Jerry Shaw mail: google@thedarkswans.com | web: jerry.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 10:58:41 GMT
Aiming for the skies
Amateur rocket enthusiasts have gathered in Scotland to mark 30 years of aiming for the skies.
Benjamin Robinson mail: benjamin.robinson@affablyhomonym.com | web: benjamin.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 06:56:43 GMT
Quake-hit Italy from air
Aerial shots reveal the devastation in Amatrice following Wednesday's earthquake which killed at least 247 people in central Italy.
Kevin Fisher mail: kevin.fisher@hockeymail.de | web: kevin.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 18:16:41 GMT
Italy earthquake
Images from before and after an earthquake struck central Italy show the huge scale of the disaster.
Allen Richardson mail: allen.richardson@klarkzon.eu | web: allen.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 12:00:34 GMT
Ryder Cup 2016: Lee Westwood, Martin Kaymer & Thomas Pieters are wildcards
Lee Westwood, Martin Kaymer & Thomas Pieters are selected as Europe's wildcards by Ryder Cup captain Darren Clarke.
Bruce Washington mail: bruce.washington@affablyhomonym.com | web: bruce.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 06:57:03 GMT
Jack Wilshere: Arsenal midfielder available for loan move from Gunners
Arsenal are willing to let England midfielder Jack Wilshere go out on loan to get first-team football.
Lee Robinson mail: lee.robinson@affablyhomonym.com | web: lee.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 08:26:22 GMT
Jumpy Americans
Travellers fled Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on Sunday in the latest case of panic at US airports. Are people getting jumpier about attacks?
Lawrence Phillips mail: google@ventredi.eu | web: lawrence.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 00:33:39 GMT
Forbidden symbol
The Paralympics start on 7 September. Here are 10 things you should know ahead of the Games.
Jeff Burns mail: gmail@pulpfrictions.com | web: jeff.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 00:49:48 GMT
Unsocial housing
The tenants placed miles away from home by councils looking for lower-cost social housing solutions.
Steven Lee mail: steven.lee@hockeymail.de | web: steven.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 00:25:51 GMT
Washing puzzle
Can an algorithm turn you into an efficient sock-sorting machine?
Jerry Thompson mail: gmail@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jerry.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 00:27:22 GMT
Forgotten pioneer
Thirty years ago, India discovered the dreaded HIV virus had reached its shores when blood samples from six sex workers tested positive.
Paul Parker mail: paul.parker@thedarkswans.com | web: paul.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 23:00:18 GMT
'Real and relatable'
After a year of asking CEOs to reveal their advice for success, BBC News looks at the role of gender in business mentoring.
Daniel Perez mail: daniel.perez@thedarkswans.com | web: daniel.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 23:00:23 GMT
Feel the rhythm
The latest assistive technologies are enabling people with disabilities to be more active and compete at the highest level.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 00:55:14 GMT
The legal hustle
Street skills are being translated into use in the corporate world with the help of a course teaching "the legal hustle".
Johnny Fisher mail: johnny.fisher@daftest.website | web: johnny.daftest.website | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 00:29:49 GMT
'Gorillas over people'
Uganda's government is being accused of caring more about gorilla tourism than Batwa pygmies, write Tommy Trenchard and Aurelie Marrier d'Unienville.
Jacob West mail: jacob.west@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jacob.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 17:53:39 GMT
A rum do
Joining the crowds for the Grand Finale parade during the 50th anniversary of the Notting Hill Carnival.
more